Elected CCISD Board Members Sworn into Office

Elected CCISD Board Members Sworn into Office
Posted on 12/09/2020
Board of TrusteesThe newly elected District 2 Trustee Michelle M. Davis and returning District 3 Trustee Arturo Sanchez were officially sworn in at the December 1, 2020 Clear Creek ISD special meeting.

Davis won the District 2 seat over incumbent Win Weber, who served as a CCISD trustee for more than 10 years. Davis has served CCISD both as an employee and volunteer for more than 15 years. Davis has volunteered on the Clear Creek High School Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) and campus instructional improvement committees. She is also a former CCISD employee.

Sanchez was reelected to District 3 and will serve his second term as a trustee. He is the director of the External Relations Office at NASA Johnson Space Center, which is where he started his career in 2000. He worked at Texas Instruments (TI) in Dallas serving as the director of Education and Workforce Development leading TI’s corporate K-12 science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education programs. He and his wife Jayme have two children who are students in CCISD.

The Board also voted to keep Dr. Laura DuPont as board president, Jay Cunningham as vice president and Arturo Sanchez as secretary.
©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login